Arupadaiveedu Temple Tour Packages

  • Home
  • Arupadaiveedu Temple Tour Packages

Arupadaiveedu is a land of temples where it has six temples of different gods in the state of Tamil Nadu. This place has its own glorious importance with wonderful architecture which has many spiritual benefits and it is one of the must visit temple trip in South India.

Arupadai Veedu Temples


Thiruparankundram Murugan Temple is located on the outskirts of Madurai City of Tamilnadu, which is primarily known for the deity Lord Murugan. This temple is among the six main shrines of Lord Murugan who is also known with the name of Subramanya. According to legend, Goddess Deivyani / Devasena, who is the daughter of Lord Indra, married Lord Muruga at this spot. This is why this temple is considered to be one of the most promising sites for weddings.


In Thoothukudi (Tuticorn) District of Tamilnadu, and also one of the ArupadaiVeedu Temples, is the famous Thiruchendur Murugan Temple, dedicated to 'Lord Murugan'. The name Thiruchendur refers to the sacred and wealthy city of Triumph. The temple of Thiruchendur is trusted to be a symbol of the triumph of Lord Murugan over the demon king Surapadman. It is second among six abodes of lord Murugan (Arupadaiveedugal).


Palani Murugan Temple is also named as Arulmigu Dhandayuthapani Swamy Temple. It is dedicated to Lord Murugan, the younger son of Lord Shiva and also regarded as the Deity of Tamil Language. Palani Murugan Temple is one of Lord Murugan's six abodes grouped as ArupadaiVeedu Temples and a most popular pilgrimage place for Lord Murugan devotees as well. This temple is located in the town of Palani, in Tamilnadu's Dindugal district. Palani Murugan temple is the third temple among the six adobes of Lord Murugan.

Swami Malai

Swami Malai Swaminathaswamy Temple is a Hindu temple dedicated to god Murugan. It is located in Swami Malai, 5 km from Kumbakonam, on the banks of a tributary of river Kaveri in Thanjavur District. It is also one of the ArupadaiVeedu Temples. The Swami Malai Murugan Temple is known as the sacred place where, when he was a child, Lord Murugan preached the Pranav Mantra "OM" to his father, Lord Shiva. The fourth temple among the six holy shrines of Lord Murugan is Swami Malai Murugan Temple.


The temple of Thiruthani Murugan is a Hindu temple, dedicated to Lord Muruga, on Thiruttani hill, Tiruvallur district, Tamil Nadu. The hill has 365 steps that signify 365 days of the year. It is the fifth of Lord Muruga's six abodes.


Pazhamudhircholai Murugan Temple, also named as ‘SolaimalaiMurugan Temple’ is located near the city Madurai of Tamilnadu. It is dedicated to Lord Murugan and also one of the ‘ArupadaiVeedu Temples’. It is located about 25 kilometers north of Madurai, India atop a hill covered with dense forests. It is also close to the Vishnu temple of Azhagar Kovil. The Pazhamudhircholai Murugan Temple is Lord Murugan's sixth holy shrine.